Analysis of transient groundwater flow using the finite-element-method based on a three-dimensional groundwater system analysed using GGU-3D-SSFLOW


  • Consideration of seepage lines and unsaturated zones
  • Graphics-oriented input and editing of time boundary conditions, e.g.polygon courses for time-measured value data pairs, potentials or sources
  • Graphics-oriented input and editing of fixed boundary conditions, e.g. potentials, point, linear and diffuse sources
  • Coloured visualisation of the groundwater potentials in section
  • Visualisation of potentials as hydrographs for individual system nodes
  • Time-oriented visualisation of velocities, discharges or potentials, e.g. as normal, colour-filled or 3D contours
  • Animated screen visualisation of potentials with time
  • Visualisation of vertical sections for individual planes/layers
  • Coloured result visualisation in the 3D model, e.g. potential lines and surfaces, flow lines
  • User-designed output sheet
  • Print or copy screen sections, e.g. for transfer to a word processor
  • Integrated Mini-CAD system for additional annotation of graphics


Current updates & changes

  • 4.03 (14.02.2019)
    • Mini-CAD: Layer designations can be defined.
    • Screen visualisation accelerated.
  • 4.02 (14.03.2018)
    • Background colour for legends implemented


  • 4.01 (14.12.2017)
    • Export current graphics to Mini-CAD in global coordinates.


  • 4.00 (01.11.2017)
    • PDF-Import implemented.


  • 3.04 (05.11.2013)
    • No. of elements and nodes increased by the factor of '5'.


Show all entries


Single Program Subscription *

1 Year subscription NNL428,40 €

Single Program for CmStick

30 days FNL154,00 €
1 Licence FNL1.285,20 €

Complete GGU-Suite for CmActLicense *

10 hours PayPerUse NNL **240,00 €
1 Year subscription NNL **5.890,50 €

All prices incl. VAT

*: CmActLicense, no need of CmStick, always current major program versions. Not for virtualisation OS.
NNL: Non-network licence
FNL: Floating-network licence
**: Only available outside Germany, Austria and Switzerland